School Leadership


Woodside Priory School, a California non-profit corporation and organization described under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, was incorporated in 1957. The Benedictine Monks of Saint Anselm Abbey in Manchester, New Hampshire own and operate The Priory. The corporate title for the school is Benedictine Fathers of the Priory, Inc. DBA Woodside Priory School.

The school is governed by two Boards—a Board of Directors consisting of five Benedictine Monks (appointed and elected from Saint Anselm and Priory communities) and a Board of Trustees which has limited jurisdiction and consists of parents, non-parents, alumni and friends of the school. Trustee members are approved by the Directors and both Boards meet together each January to approve salary and tuition increases.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

List of 5 items.

  • Abbot Mark Cooper, O.S.B.

  • Father John Fortin. O.S.B.

  • Father Martin Mager, O.S.B.

  • Father Maurus Nemeth, O.S.B.

  • Father Benet Phillips, O.S.B.

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

List of 28 items.

  • Dominique Filloux, Chair

  • Norma Alvarez

  • Mike Calbert

  • Mike Carusi

  • Kathryn Fitzgerald

  • Cathy Gawne

  • Phil Golden '76

  • Karen Gregory

  • Sandy Herz

  • Greg Hughes

  • David Karnstedt

  • Pam Martinson

  • Tim McAdam

  • Emma Morton-Bours

  • Stephen Nachtsheim

  • Jennifer Nash

  • Nancy Newman

  • Kristi Patterson

  • Cassie Perret '02

  • Carolyn Putney

  • Beckie Robertson

  • Dave Schinski

  • Sally Screven

  • Edward Sun '87

  • Anne Senti-Willis

  • Jennifer Warner

  • Phil Young

  • Jennifer Youstra


2019-2020 Head's Council

List of 10 items.

  • Father Martin Mager, O.S.B., Monastic Superior

  • Caitha Ambler, Middle School Head

  • Josie Castaneda, Director of Finance and Operations

  • Suzanne Couch, Director of Development

  • Lauren Donovan, Director of Technology

  • David Lazo, Director of Admissions and Financial Aid

  • Micah Morris, Assistant Head of Upper School

  • Adam Siler, Director of Residential Life

  • Brian Schlaak, Assistant Head of School

  • Mark Stogner, Athletic Director

Woodside Priory School